Reviews


What Sets us Apart?
  • Our focus on providing Exceptional Customer Service, Attention to Detail, High Quality and Service
  • Knowledgeable, Personable and Professional
  • Proven track record and experience; planned, designed and coordinated hundreds of events and weddings in Central VA, Alexandria, VA, Richmond, Virginia Beach, Washington, DC and Detroit.
  • Accredited Wedding Planner, Association of Bridal Consultants and Certified Sandals Specialist
  • Virginia State Manager, Association of Bridal Consultants
  • Provide services for Destination Weddings and Honeymoons at Sandals, Beaches and Grand Pineapple all-inclusive resorts and resorts world-wide
  • Provide services for Corporate Events, Social Events and Fundraisers
  • Taught Wedding and Events Planning classes at Central VA Community College and Equip U in Lynchburg, and Small Business Start Up at Equip U, developed by the Owner, Connie Amos-Parsons
TESTIMONIALS!
At Your Service Events Planner

(240) 235-6003 Chevy Chase MD or (703) 370-0402 Alexandria VA       AYSEventsPlanner@aol.com

Call Connie today for a personal consultation to discuss your wedding and event ideas!

Wedding, Corporate and Sandals Reviews

 

5.0 

What amazed me the most when are flight had been cancelled & I contacted her she responded immediately @ 5:30am!

Sandals Client Corporate Event

2+ years ago

5.0 

In 2013 At Your Service Events Planner created and sponsored the first Phenomenal Women’s Luncheon. The nonprofit event was successful and well attended. All planning, organization and execution was done by Connie Amos-Parsons the owner and wedding and events planner

Ms. Amos-Parsons has planned and organized many weddings and events in the Central VA area and was wedding planner for Rebec Vineyards from 2011-2014. I attended the Open House and over 25 top notch vendors participated including J Crew and Men’s Wearhouse, and the Mock Wedding and Fashion Show Ms Amos-Parsons designed and executed was elegant and amazing.

Connie is now spreading her wings and working for nonprofit events for the community and planning a Phenomenal Women’s Heart Walk for Region 2000 for heart disease and stroke awareness. I would highly recommend Connie for any event or wedding knowing that it will be perfectly executed and successful.

Connie with At Your Service Event Planner is phenomenal to work with. With her true professionalism, she coordinates and executes plans for various events. She makes sure that she is looking at all aspects of the event and areas that would otherwise not be covered. Within a team setting, Connie, as the leader, excels at managing ideas and streamlining them for the best results and not just the result of one person or another.

In addition to her excellence at events and fundraisers, her setups for wedding events are great! She is fast and efficient at setting up her booths at events, very knowledgeable in what she is speaking to and polite when working with couples. I have seen her work in booths at Belk, at wedding events at vineyards and other times to ensure that they are the best that they can be. Connie is phenomenal to work with!

 Recently Married

 5.0 

Connie and her team planned my wedding and it was awesome! They made my special day into everything I wanted. Connie helped me pick out other vendors and helped me shop for all the decorating decor I needed. She was there for every step of the way and I will definitely call her to plan future events for me.

 Recently Married

5.0 

At Your Service provided the decorations for our Sweet Briar College March Mixer, a Great Gatsby themed 20s dance. The decor was beautiful, and a great value for our Student Activities budget. Many thanks to Ms. Connie, and her team for their professionalism and creativity in transforming the conference center. We will definitely call on you again.

February 2015

 5.0 

Excellent team! We had the pleasure of working with At Your Service Events Planner at a rehearsal dinner and they were very organized, punctual, professional and pleasant to guests and vendors. They went the extra mile to assure their clients were satisfied and the event was successful. Highly recommend!

 

 1+ year ago

 October 14, 2014

Connie and her staff really helped make our wedding day and our reception BBQ seem so effortless and smooth. Connie was SO responsive to all my calls and questions, knew all the best local vendors, and had many great ideas for decor, food, and all details. She was always friendly, in a great mood, and so buoyant, made our events stress-free. I would highly recommend Connie and AYS.

BGibb

June 26, 2014

5.0

So helpful
Mrs. Connie and the girls were so sweet and helpful and I had little too stress over on my big day! Mrs. Connie and I met several times before the big day and was extremely helpful!
JDiamond

June 12, 2014

Connie Amos-Parsons was exactly what I needed at one of the most stressful times in my life. I would not have had a clue as to what vendors to use for our needs for the wedding – it was not at an established venue. She not only saved me so much money after looking over existing contracts, but introduced me to so many wonderful vendors/people that saved me additional time and money. She kept my daughter on track with her timeline – my daughter resides in another city and calmed my nerves so many times. At the very last hours before the wedding she picked up items at my request that I could not get out to get – she never complained. I could go on and on – but let me just say, no one should consider having a wedding without a wedding planner and I would certainly recommend Connie to anyone.

Mother of the Bride

June 8, 2013

Thanks so much for your excellence at the King Family Vineyards wedding. You and all your staff were competent and unfailingly cheerful, helpful and gracious. It is so rare and welcome to come across a service provider with such integrity, who really keeps things in perspective, understands good manners, and puts people first. Thanks so much!

Eve

January 23, 2013

“Connie Amos-Parsons,
This is a testimony to the fact that you have always made our bookings easy.  You continue to always follow through with any extras we might like, including handling all of our airline issues or spa appointments that are made in advance.  Sandals Resort is very fortunate to have you representing them on a daily basis.  We have always appreciated working with you and continue to use your service because of the  excellent customer service you provide.”
Sandals Clients
Harold T. Sandridge
          and
Mary G. Sandridge

January 8, 2013

“Connie is such a lovely example of professionalism and expertise in the event and wedding industry. Her dedication and passion towards serving her clients is inspiring and truly remarkable. In addition to providing high quality service to each client, Connie takes the time to mentor and teach those hoping to enter the event industry. Connie made the time to instill essential advice to me when she became a professional consultant to the Wedding Planner Society as well as to others through various internship opportunities she provided. Connie is amazing to work with and is a great example to follow. I sincerely recommend Connie without reservation.”

Kelley Elyse Rucker, Founder and lst President Liberty University Wedding Planner Society

May 25, 2012:

“Connie was amazing to work with! When I met her, which was often, I truly felt like she cared so much about us and helped to make our wedding what we hoped it would be. She was available whenever I needed her and helped to keep me on track. I would recommend At Your Service wedding planners for any bride who wants a flawless wedding without the worry or hassle. Connie has a great heart and is very good at what she does!”

Mary Martin Prinsloo, Winner 2012 Hill City Bride “I Dream of a Wedding

December 8, 2011

As a day-of coordinator, Connie exceeded our expectations. She pays great attention to detail and is very personable. We were pleasantly surprised and impressed with how readily available she was to meet with us, return a phone call or address a concern. We were able to relax (as much as can be expected!) and enjoy our wedding knowing that Connie was working hard to make our day perfect.

-Hans and Michelle Hokans

November 29, 2011

I attended a wedding and reception last Fall where Connie Amos-Parker, “At Your Service Event Planner” planned and executed a flawless event. She remained calm, confident, and professional throughout all tasks – keeping the bride on schedule during a most hectic day. Excellent, flawless, personable.

Sharon Mills Speas

October 12, 2011

Connie is amazing. She helped me so much with booking my trip to the Sandals Montego Bay resort. Not only did she help me with the booking she also answered all the questions I had before leaving. It was my first flight so I had quite a few questions. Sandals was absolutely amazing! Everyone there was so friendly. The food is great and so is the service. Once we arrived we were greeted with cool towels that smelled like lemon. The whole time we were there we were treated like royalty. I will definitely return and I truly believe you cannot have a bad time there.

Christina Lanzon

October 10, 2011

Dont know if the last thing I wrote posted, so Imma try agian. lol! Connie was my wedding planner and she was AMAZING! Very professional, but also very friendly and easy to talk and work with. She is willing to go out of her way and drive way out of her way (per my experience) to help you out and make your day go as smoothly as possible. I loved Connie and I know if anyone uses her services, they will too! And the great thing is we still keep in contact! She actually cares about her customers. I like that!

Tiffany Mitchell

August 7, 2011

I hired Connie to organize my wedding reception. The moment I met her I knew she was the one to do it. Connie is very nice, responsible, organized and creative. She knows the places with the best prices and her fees are more than reasonable. The reception was a success and I didn’t have to do anything, because as she used to tell me “I’m here for you, I’ll do that, don’t worry”.
She provides a highly recommendable service. If I have to organize another party I will surely hire her again!
Nina Covington

May 7, 2011

After trying to coordinate our wedding on our own, we lost our reception venue and became frustrated at the mere thought of how our big day was going to turn out. After being referred to At Your Service Event Planners, we set up a consultation and they happily agreed to take on our last minute wedding emergency. The team was very professional and went the extra mile to satisfy us. They found us a beautiful wedding reception venue and took care of absolutely every step of the wedding process. The other vendors even complimented on the professionalism and punctuality of the At Your Service team. This wedding team made our big day stress free and it turned out perfectly! We recommend any one with any type of event to contact At Your Service Event Planners. You will definitely NOT be disappointed!

Thank you so much!

Donald and Tra’Jyseia Manns

April 2, 2011

Connie, Thank you for all your help! You made our day!

Love,

Shannon and Joshua

Submitted on 2010/01/25 at 11:58pm

As a catering professional, I have found that working with Connie and her team has been a truly wonderful experience!

Each time we work together, I more impressed with her style, her sense of excitement for each of her clients and the absolute honesty and integrity with which she operates.

I recommend Connie and her team without hesitation! You will be in great hands should you chose to use their services.

-Debbie Johnson
Catering Manager
Liberty Catering

Debbie Johnson
February 2009
Stephen and I are getting married in June and we saw At Your Service Event Planer’s website. I’m so excited to have At Your Service Events Planner to help us plan our wedding.
Melody Yesilonis-Haldeman

EVENTS TESTIMONIALS

October 16, 2014

Ms. Connie Amos-Parsons

At Your Service Events Planner

Forest, VA  24551

Dear Connie:

On behalf of our Company, Dodson Pest Control, I want to thank you for the tremendous support you gave to us recently for our 70th Anniversary celebrations.  You were extremely committed for all four events we had planned at each different amusement and water parks and we could not have had a better result for our celebrations.

If anyone should need a reference in the future, please feel free to contact me personally.

Regards,

DODSON BROS. EXTERMINATING CO., INC.

/s/ Bert Dodson, Jr.

President/CEO

 

September 24, 2014

Connie Amos-Parsons

At Your Service Events Planner

Forest, VA 24551

Dear Connie:

On behalf of Bert Dodson, Jr. and all of us at Dodson Pest Control, we want to thank you for the outstanding job you performed as the events planner for our 70th anniversary picnic celebrations.  It was quite a challenge to establish contacts and coordinate events at the four locations of Massanutten, Kings Dominion, Carowinds and Wet n’ Wild, but you came through for us with flying colors!  All of our Dodson Pest Control team members, their families and friends had a great time!  Special thanks to you and your staff for being very professional, friendly and dedicated.  Dodson Pest Control highly recommends you, Connie!  All best with your future event planning!

Al Augustine

Corporate Advertising Manager

Dodson Pest Control

P.O. Box 10249

Lynchburg, VA 24506

(434) 847-9051

www.dodsonbros.com

www.facebook.com/dodsonpestcontrol

 

March 28, 2014

Starting a business is nerve-wracking, but Connie makes it fun. I learned SO much in such a short time. Connie is knowledgeable, encouraging, and enthusiastic. After the Small Business Startup class, I feel confident to move forward with the resources she provided. Thank you, Connie, and thank you, TRBC, for helping me use the opportunity God has given me for His glory.

-Irene Chambers

February 26, 2011

Dear Connie, Thanks again for everything! My mother was truly surprised and enjoyed everything. Your advertisement in “Lynchburg Living” looks very nice.

Lequetta, Kristy & Karen

September 23, 2010

We celebrated the Grand Opening of Harman Eye Center of Bedford in August of 2010.Connie Amos-Parsons was our event planner and it was my first experience working with her.

It was a great pleasure to work with Connie on our event.As we worked through the process, she had excellent ideas and contacts to satisfy our needs.She was very responsive throughout and hands-on the day of the event.With her help, everything ran smoothly and we had no surprises.

I highly recommend Connie Amos-Parsons, Owner, At Your Service Events Planner.

Mary Harman, Administrator

Harman Eye Center

*Wendell Witt, Music, Music & More Music*
At Your Service Events Planner hired Music, Music, & More Music to provide DJ services for a birthday party. We had a personal meeting to plan the event and create a contract. When my DJ arrived, At Your Service Events Planner was there to help with the location, set up and made sure that everything was in order for the party. They provided excellent service to their client, worked well with my DJ, provided direction as needed, planned and coordinated the party to the customer’s delight. My DJ was impressed with the ease of everything and he even received a tip! If you need an excellent events planner, we would highly recommend At Your Service Events Planner.
Kate Vincent, The Gypsy Baker, Brookneal, VA
I’ve worked with At Your Service Events Planner on several events, including a wedding, birthday party, and a bridal show. At Your Service Events Planner is just like their name states. When they plan and coordinate an event, they make sure that no detail is overlooked. They are very professional, flexible, have pride in their work, and ensure that their customers have a well-planned and successful event. I would have no doubt that At Your Service Events Planner would be a great choice for your wedding and events planner.
Robert Goins (DJ MadLad), Lynchburg, VA
I think that “At Your Service” wedding and event planner is simply the best! I have watched her set-up a few events. She makes sure that every detail from the food service, the disc-jockey, to the location is exactly the way asked for. All you have to do is put your wedding, class reunion, shopping trip, family reunion, or any event in her hands for a well-planned good time!
mulkulh2 Event Planner Bay Area
‘The above posting has provided us with an excellent checklist for being a good Event Planner.”
Judy, Lynchburg, VA
“Connie, Thank You so much. The trip to Las Vegas was wonderful. The airline connections and hotel accommodations were flawless. I had a great time and I would recommend this vacation package to anyone who wants to see Vegas. Thank you again. This was the perfect retirement gift.”
OC, Forest, VA
I really enjoyed the bus trip and you did a wonderful job. Thank you.
“I think you did a great job in planning and organizing. You deserve a “10″.
Lawrence, Lynchburg, VA
“Hello Connie. Just a minute to thank you and your crew for a grand time Saturday. The bus ride was professional, the snacks were great, the company was outstanding and we did come back with quite a bit more money than we left with. Nice trip.”
Najmur, Alexandria, VA
“Connie is very organized. She has excellent communication skills and provides excellent customer service. She is truly a people person.”
Stephanie, Washington, DC
“Connie is very focused and uses great organizational skills. She is honest and caring.”
Patricia, Lynchburg, VA
“I think you did a nice job and was a very good and great hostess.”
Carolyn, Lynchburg, VA
“Connie you got it going on. It’s just a matter of time. I can see that your trips will truly be successful. Thanks.”